Skip to content

Wow, it’s Wednesday already??

May 14, 2008

Well, my week has gone incredibly fast. Tomorrow is our last School talk for the month of May.  We’ll be going to Central Catholic H.S. in Bloomington tomorrow and to St. Mary’s School in Pontiac.Who knows what the rest of the summer holds in store though. We(Sister Rose Therese & I) estimated that in a week we’ve put over 800 miles on the car.(for these school talks)

 Here are the schools we’ve visited in the last week:

Schlarman H.S.-Danville                   

Notre Dame H.S.-Peoria

St. Thomas More H.S.-Champaign

Costa Elementary-Galesburg

Immaculate Conception Elementary-Monmouth

Epiphany Elementary-Normal

Central Catholic-Bloomington

St. Mary’s Elementary-Pontiac

I for one will be glad that the talks are over so that I can have more quiet time.  It’s been too hectic around here.

This coming Saturday we will all be going out to the Motherhouse for a Jubilee celebration for two of our Sisters celebrating 70 years in Religious Life. Sr. Ildefonsa and Sr. Pacifica. We are all looking forward to celebrating their special day with them.

Sunday a couple of the Sisters and I will be attending the OSF College of Nursing graduation. I bet the soon-to-be-graduates are excited! I know I sure would be.

Other than that there isn’t a lot going on. Ha! That is more than enough.

 Well, I’m off to study. I’ll update when I can.

God Bless.

Jaimie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

