Skip to content

Diocese of Peoria Ordination Mass 5/24/08

May 27, 2008

First Priestly Blessing Recieved by Bishop Jenky

Prostration during Litany of Saints

On Saturday several of us(including our visitor) went to the Ordination Mass at the Cathedral. There were 6 men to be ordained to the Priesthood and two to the Transitional Diaconate. Four of us were able to sit in the balcony. I was designated to be the photographer. What a job… It was the first time either I or our visitor had attended an Ordination Mass. What a special day for our 6 newly ordained priests and their families. We rejoice with them as they begin to live out their vocation to the Holy Priesthood.

God Bless!

Jaimie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    June 12, 2008 4:30 pm

    I got to sit on the balcony with Jaimie and it was quite an experience. I loved the Bishops hat and the choirs. The music was fantastic. I feel so lucky to have seen these new priests and witness their vows. I hope I get to again!

  2. June 13, 2008 6:39 pm

    Hi Denise,

    Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Ordination Mass. Sitting in the balcony was great! Thank you for visiting with us-it was great to get to know you. I think about you and pray for you daily.

    God Bless!

    Jaimie

  3. Denise permalink
    June 13, 2008 9:24 pm

    Thanks Jaimie, I think about you too and I’ll pray for you. Take care.

Leave a Reply

