Skip to content

I’m Back

July 13, 2008

Well, I arrived back in Peoria late this afternoon, safe and sound. It is nice to be back home. I had a wonderful visit with my family and thoroughly enjoyed it. Well, I’m off to go unpack– what a job! 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    July 14, 2008 3:57 pm

    Jaimie I has a wonderful visit with you i am glad you are back Linda

  2. July 15, 2008 4:29 am

    Thanks Linda. I enjoyed our visit as well and I am glad that I was able to stop in.

    God bless.

    Jaimie

  3. Valerie permalink
    July 19, 2008 3:30 pm

    Jaimie it was so good hear that you are doing well. Libby forwarded your blog to me. Isn’t it a peaceful feeling to know that you are home. As in all homes times can be tough but that only makes you stronger.

    I read your entry on names. My favorite sister when I was in school was Sr. Teresa Michelle. She is the one that inspired me to think of entering the convent. You know how you can be around some people and they just make you feel at peace. That was how she was. Even after all of these years thinking of her brings back very good memories. I was only in 8th grade then. Some lessons endure forever.

    God bless you on your journey oof faith and I will continue to pray for you. Valerie

  4. July 19, 2008 4:47 pm

    Hello Val,

    I’m so glad that Aunt Libby forwarded the blog to you. Thank you for your thoughts. I agree it is truly a blessing to have found my home with these beautiful Sisters. God is so good and He provides so wonderfully. Who could ask for anything more? I can’t. It is so good to hear from you. I hope you and your family is well. I think about you often.

    God bless.

    Jaimie

Leave a Reply

