Skip to content

Moonflowers!

July 19, 2008

Moonflowers

Collard Greens

Sister Mary Stephanie is dancing in the garden. Wouldn’t that be a great picture? I wish I could’ve gotten one. But really the object of this post is to tell you that she has broken her own record(I don’t remember the previous #) and has counted 54 moonflowers in the garden tonight!!! She was absolutely thrilled 🙂

They are gorgeous. They light up the garden with their big, white bell-shaped blossoms.

 I also thought I’d share with you a picture of the greens(Collards, Mustard, and Kale) Sister Rose Therese helped me plant. Other than getting eaten by Japanese beetles they are doing wonderfully.  I just got back from weeding. What a job. Well, thats all I can think of now.

God bless and good night:-)

Jaimie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Bradley permalink
    July 22, 2008 4:53 pm

    Jaimie Hello I Was Thinkabout You Be Bless .Linda

  2. July 22, 2008 5:36 pm

    Hi Linda,

    What did you think about the picture of the greens? Don’t they look great? I can’t wait to cook them for all the Sisters. 🙂

    Jaimie

  3. Linda Bradley permalink
    July 23, 2008 1:46 pm

    Hi Jaimie

    I Saw The Green And I Said To My Self.Are They Going To Eat Them.They Look Better Then One You Buy Out Store Here.

    Be Bless

    Linda.

  4. July 23, 2008 3:57 pm

    I’m hoping to harvest them and cook them this weekend. I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

