Skip to content

Countdown…

July 27, 2008

St. Francis in the Garden

Cardinal in tree

Well, I have 3 more sleeps until retreat begins… and 10 more sleeps until my Reception into the Novitiate. I can’t believe it’s so close!

 I am pleased to be succeeding in the task of “staying in the moment”, at the moment. I seem to have a propensity to look ahead too often-I forget to enjoy and appreciate where I’m at NOW. So, that being said, I want to thank you for your kind thoughts and prayers for me and ask you to continue as I journey forward with this community and our loving God. God is SO kind and generous. I’m constantly amazed by this. Well, it’s getting late. I’ll post more before retreat.

 God bless and Mary keep.

 Jaimie

P.S. Here are a few pictures taken on our property. I thought you’d enjoy them. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2008 7:25 am

    Hi Jaimie, thankyou for your lovely comment on our blog, I am very touched and I am so glad that you are enjoying it. I just wanted to wish you a wonderful retreat, full of blessings, joy and real closeness to our Lord, and I look forward to hearing all about it, about your Reception and finding out your new name – Sr ????. Go with God, with prayer and blessings, Sr Marie-Therese – I am soooo excited for you.

  2. Carol permalink
    August 6, 2008 1:20 pm

    The one thing I miss out west is cardinals. They are my favorite bird, so thank you for the lovely picture.

Leave a Reply

