Skip to content

Fall is in the air…

September 10, 2008

Well, it certainly is. Yesterday and today I had to break out my sweater a few times. Yesterday morning I think it was in the mid 40’s and breezy when I walked over to the hospital Chapel for Meditation, Morning Prayer, and Mass. This morning I took the other way- we have an underground tunnel:-) (which comes in really handy when it is snowing or icy in the winter).  So, I think I’m the only one looking forward to the cooler weather of Fall/Winter.(I guess that’s to be expected, I am a Floridian) In any case, it is absolutely beautiful here in central Illinois. Although, I think I heard that it’s supposed to warm up later in the week:-(. At least the farmers are looking forward to some more warm weather.(as they had to replant due to the rainy weather) Well, I hope everyone is having a great day!

God bless and Mary keep,

Sister Veronica

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    September 11, 2008 3:08 pm

    That underground tunnel you have is so cool!

  2. September 11, 2008 4:39 pm

    I know:-)

    Especially on cold mornings when you happen to forget your sweater…

  3. Denise permalink
    September 11, 2008 7:47 pm

    It reminds me of some underground tunnels that were beneath my grandma’s real estate office in Indiana. They were a lot more eery than your underground tunnel, though. Complete with brick walls, trap doors and dirt floors. My grandma said she heard a rumor that the underground railroad may have operated there. You wouldn’t want to be down there at night!

Leave a Reply

