Skip to content

Franciscan Fellowship

January 9, 2009
L to R: Sr. Rose Therese, Sr. Faustina, Fr. Larry, Fr. Bert, Sr. Mary John, Sr. Veronica(Novice), Fr. Aquinas, Fr. Luis, Sr. Agnes Joseph, Sr. Magdalene, Sr. Mary Stephanie

L to R: Sr. Rose Therese, Sr. Faustina, Fr. Larry, Fr. Bert, Sr. Mary John, Sr. Veronica(Novice), Fr. Aquinas, Fr. Luis, Sr. Agnes Joseph, Sr. Magdalene, Sr. Mary Stephanie

Last evening the House of Formation had the pleasure of hosting the Franciscan Fathers from Sacred Heart Church here in Peoria. (link here) They prayed the Rosary and Evening Prayer with us in the convent chapel and then we enjoyed light refreshments and lively and inspiring conversation. Before concluding their visit they were so generous to bless the convent and all of us. It was truly a most blessed and grace-filled time to share with our Franciscan Fathers. May God bless them with many holy vocations.

Pax et Bonum, Sr. Veronica

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    January 12, 2009 10:02 pm

    Hello Sister Veronica, I’m so excited about coming to visit you! I even got travel toiletries so I wouldn’t have to use yours this time. =)

  2. January 13, 2009 7:42 am

    Hello Denise,

    We are looking forward to your visit as well. It’s not long now. 🙂

    Sr. Veronica 🙂

  3. Denise permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:03 pm

    Thank you =)

  4. Ann Creech permalink
    January 26, 2009 1:48 pm

    Hi Sr. Veronica, we met at Sr. Mary Ellen visitation briefly and you helped carry one of the pieces of cake over to the table where I was sitting which I appreciated. I was looking through the pictures and ones of you making your temporay vows. How is the gifts set up when you have a birthday or when you enter into the convent like you did? Thanks , Ann Creech ( I am the red head)

  5. January 26, 2009 7:13 pm

    Hello Ann,

    Yes, it was nice to meet you this weekend. About the pictures- I have not made Temporary vows- as I am a Novice(hence the white veil). The pictures you viewed must’ve been of my reception into the Novitiate. About gifts, if I am given things by the community it is ok; I am able to keep them if I can use them, or turn them in if not. If I am given things by someone else;(family, friends, etc) I have to ask permission to accept them. But generally it’s not a problem.

    Thanks for asking… It was a good question…

    Sr. Veronica

Leave a Reply

