Skip to content

Learning new things…

February 3, 2009
Sr. Veronica lights candles in preparation for Mass

Sr. Veronica lights candles in preparation for Mass

So, for the last two weeks or so I have been learning how to be the Sacristan for our hospital chapel and the convent chapel. There was a lot to learn, and I’m still learning! As both of our Sister Sacristans will be on retreat starting this coming Wednesday, it was time for me to learn. What a blessing and honor to be entrusted with this sacred work. God is good!

Sr. Veronica lights candles in preparation for Mass

Sr. Veronica lights candles in preparation for Mass

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 2:05 pm

    Sister Veronica:
    I’m very happy to find this blog, I’m Sr Isabel of the Crucified Love (I just profess my vows 5 months ago!!) from the Servants of the Pierced Hearts of Jesus and Mary (We are at king house), we have the privilege of meting some of yours Sisters, we have a profound love and respect for your community ….our prayers are with all of you…

  2. Denise permalink
    February 6, 2009 11:29 pm

    That sounds like a fun job =)

  3. February 9, 2009 11:17 am

    Hello Sr. Isabel,

    I’m glad that you found our blog also. Congratulations on your recent First Profession. What a joy to be called to be a beloved spouse of Christ. We are so happy to have you in our diocese and especially caring for King’s House. Maybe one day our paths will cross at King’s House or the Cathedral, who knows. Thank you for keeping us in your prayers-as your community is also in ours. May God richly bless your community now and always.

    Peace and all good.

    Sister Veronica, OSF

  4. February 9, 2009 11:18 am

    Denise,

    It is truly a blessing. 🙂

  5. Denise permalink
    February 22, 2009 11:58 am

    Sister Veronica,
    I wanted to tell you that I had such a nice time when I visited you. You make such a wonderful sister. I feel united in prayer with you and thank you for your kindness. It was really appreciated. Your friend, Denise

  6. February 24, 2009 10:48 am

    Hello Denise,

    Thank you for your kind words. God continues to provide generously more than I could have ever imagined. I remember you daily as we pray the Liturgy of the Hours. Wishing you all the best in your continued discernment.

    In Christ and St. Francis, Sister Veronica

  7. Denise permalink
    February 25, 2009 7:02 pm

    Thank you, I am going to continue my discernment.

Leave a Reply

