Skip to content

The things you learn in the convent…

July 28, 2009
Wow! A scarf !?
Wow, is that a scarf ?

 

Yes, as a matter of fact it is… Sister Rose Therese has been teaching me how to use the “country loom”, and the other part at the end is crochet. Who knew? I enjoy both the country loom & crocheting, but it seems that the country loom is a bit easier.  Eventually it’ll have the crochet part at both ends, so as to make it longer.(and into a functional length) Normally the only time I have to work on it is in the evenings when we watch the news and on weekends. It’s being made for our annual Bazaar. I’ll let you all know of the dates as I know them, although typically it is right before Thanksgiving.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Creech permalink
    July 28, 2009 4:54 pm

    Hi Sr. Veronica,
    I am glad that you didn’t give up on crocheting and lots of luck with the scarf. I never heard of the country loom. You got me on that one. I have to see sometime when I am at the Motherhouse for something.

    Don’t give up , Ann

  2. July 29, 2009 3:11 pm

    Hi Sr. Veronica,
    I’ve never heard of the country loom either but seeing you crocheting that scarf has made me happy, I don’t know why! Maybe because, despite the distance between us and our different ways of life, we share a hobby.
    Hope you’ll be able to make lots of these for your Bazaar. Best wishes,
    Nuria.

  3. July 30, 2009 8:21 am

    Thank you, Ann for the encouragement. It means a lot.

  4. July 30, 2009 8:23 am

    Nuria,

    Thanks for stopping by… I’ll look up country loom on the internet and post a picture if I can find one. That is so neat that we share a hobby. God bless, Sister Veronica

Leave a Reply

