Skip to content

We celebrate our jubilarians

May 17, 2010
by

Today was a festive day as we gathered at the Motherhouse to celebrate with our three jubilarians — two 60 years and one 70 years.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Creech permalink
    May 19, 2010 5:24 pm

    Hi Myra, who are the sisters that celebrate their jubilees. Haven’t quite gotten the new web yet but I will in due time. Will keep you and all the sisters in my prayers. Shalom, Ann Creech

    • sisterveronica permalink
      May 24, 2010 9:36 am

      Hello Ann,

      This is Sr. Veronica. The Jubilarians were:

      Sister Aniceta – 70 years in religious life
      Sister Maria Goretti – 60 years in religious life
      Sister Judith – 60 years in religious life

      May God continue to bless them as the continue on their Franciscan journey.

      • May 25, 2010 7:23 pm

        I love this photo of the jubilarians. Until about a year ago, the kids and I would visit the sisters in the infirmary monthly, and it’s so nice to see their faces again!

        I am glad to re-discover your blog again as I had lost the link. Now I’ve subscribed so I’ll get all the updates.

      • May 26, 2010 2:36 pm

        Hello Nancy,

        Glad to see you’ve rediscovered the blog. It’s great to have you back. My guess is that you could call the Motherhouse and inquire about visiting if you like. I bet the Sisters would love to see you again. Thanks for subscribing to the blog(I think thats what you call it, anyway). God bless you all!

        Sister M. Veronica, OSF

  2. May 20, 2010 5:57 pm

    Dear Sisters,

    You have a lovely blog. I was taught by Franciscan Missionary Sisters in the mid-1960’s in New Jersey. I will never forget them.

    God bless you all!!

    PEACE & regards,
    Brian

    • sisterveronica permalink
      May 24, 2010 9:39 am

      Brian,

      Thank you for your kind words & its wonderful to hear of your experience of Franciscan Sisters at school. God is SO good! Now I will take a look at your blog. 🙂

      Sister Veronica, OSF

Leave a Reply

