Skip to content

Pax et Bonum

March 13, 2011

Peace and All Good! My name is Elisabeth and I arrived in Peoria just a few short weeks ago. I am came to Illinois from Michigan. After completing a bachelor’s degree in Special Education, I worked for a brief time at a nursing home as a recreation therapy assistant. I have known for a number of years that God has wanted me to become a religious, wanted me for Himself. I figured that youth was such an impressionable time. What better way could I use that other than give it to God for His glory! I feel abundantly blessed to be on a journey to the Divine with such a beautiful group of sisters!

My daily schedule has been packed with Mass, prayers, classes, and volunteering at the children’s hospital. I have been adjusting to convent life, as well. While I watch the world around me begin blossom and turn to spring, I reflect on the new springtime in my own life- a time of rebirth and newness.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Creech permalink
    March 14, 2011 1:50 pm

    Hi Elisabeth, Welcome to the order. Hope to meet you sometime when I am at the Motherhouse for some occasion. I happen to know some of the sisters from working at the St. Francis in Peoria and being at the Motherhouse for the bazaars. Will keep you in my prayers. Ann

  2. Yahna Kateri Greyeagle permalink
    April 1, 2011 2:11 pm

    Hi Elisabeth…I know you are now settling into your life at the motherhouse, and it sounds like your volunteering at the children’s hospital is right up your alley! I miss you dearly, pray for you often, and know that God has called you to become His bride! I can’t wait to see you in the new habit…time seems to be flying by since you left…Myriam said to say hi too!

Leave a Reply

