Skip to content

ALLELUIA

April 26, 2011

The House of Formation was quite busy over the last week with preparations for Easter.

On Holy Thursday, we attended the Sedar Meal at the Motherhouse. It was beautiful to explore the roots of our faith in this simple, yet historical meal.

There was plenty of baking and decorating that had to be done in order to prepare for Easter. Much of this was done on Holy Saturday. It was a beautiful time to share with sisters in community.

Sister baked a lamb cake and it was decorated for our special meal. I guess that I never thought that my ability to do cake decorating could be considered a “convent skill”. I spent quite a bit of time covering the little lamb with a ton of frosting. While it was fun to decorate, it was more fun to eat.

Now, celebration throughout the entire Easter Season! Alleluia!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Creech permalink
    April 27, 2011 12:57 pm

    Of course you took all the calories out of the icing before you put it on the cake. Alleluia, He has risen. I know quite a few jewish friends and I was invited to their temple for the community sedar meal. That was interesting. Glad that you and the sisters enjoyed the sedar meal.

    Shalom,
    Ann

  2. Yahna Kateri Greyeagle permalink
    June 9, 2011 5:46 pm

    I didn’t know you were so inclined to doing kitchen things Elisabeth! It does look like it was great to eat! Am glad you are there, continuing to discern God’s will for you. I am excited as August comes closer and closer, which means watching you enter into the novitiate. I hope that the sisters take pictures of the transformation, and pictures of you in your habit, you make a very beautiful bride!
    I remember when I went from a candidate to a postulant…I cried because of the meaning of my growth in the things of the Lord. I can imagine what you are thinking about and looking forward to. Having help putting on the habit, adjusting everything, putting on the belt, having one of the founding sisters helping me gave me comfort and the tears I think were because of how much I had wanted that very thing. I knew that God was giving me something so special that I would never be able to repeat it again. I hope that August is all you want it to be, and that you will feel the specialness of the rite of passage. I’m praying for you! God’s blessings be yours.

    Yahna and Myriam

Leave a Reply

