Skip to content

About Her Father’s Business

June 10, 2011

As the school year draws to a close (for students in k-12), I am sad that my volunteer experience in the pediatric classroom at the children’s hospital will be ending. I have had so much fun over the past few months tutoring students in various subjects or playing games with them. Every day has brought a new challenge or experience.

While I  will not be in the classroom, I will still be working with children, though. I am very excited to start volunteer work in the Child Life department next week.

This past weekend I spent some time with the sisters in the infirmary at the Motherhouse. I brought my flute and played music for them. They really enjoyed singing along with the various hymns.

This weekend I will be helping out with the St. Therese vocation camp.

I feel so blessed to be using my gifts and talents for the Lord’s service. Busyness is bliss when done with and for the Lord. And, in a little less than two months, God-willing, I will be entering the Novitiate!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 8:42 am

    Hi Postulant Elisabeth, It is nice to hear that you played your flute for the sisters and it might brighten their days. I bet the kids will miss you but they will remember the time as you will. Keep the faith.Ann Creech

  2. June 16, 2011 8:43 am

    Best of luck to you in your new ministry! And I’ll be praying for you as you get closer to the novitiate!

Leave a Reply

