Skip to content

A New Novice!

August 9, 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Following an evening of thanksgiving for the mercy and graces that God has blessed me with, I was  received into the novitiate of the Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis on August 6, 2011. I received the name Sr. John Paul after the beloved Bl. John Paul!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 9:10 am

    Congrats Sr. John Paul, you got plenty of people cheering you on . Hang in there . Ann Creech

  2. Ashley D. permalink
    August 9, 2011 12:09 pm

    Congratulations, my dear friend. I don’t know how to tell you how happy I am for you.

    • Sr. John Paul permalink
      August 9, 2011 1:25 pm

      Thanks. So nice to hear from you. I know I am truly where God wants me…

  3. Yahna Kateri Greyeagle permalink
    August 9, 2011 1:21 pm

    Congratulations Sister John Paul! I cried as I watched the slideshow of you going down the aisle to bring the candle to the Blessed Virgin Mary. You look so peaceful, so assured of the grace of God in your life. I praise the Lord for this momentous step on your path He has set before you!

  4. August 10, 2011 9:42 am

    Sister John Paul is an amazing name for an amazing young lady! 🙂

    Seriously, when I enter novitate next year … I totally want to talk to you so we can talk to each other with our religious names!!! 🙂

    Congratumalations and may God bless you and Mary keep you always!!! 🙂

  5. PauLa SeLamat permalink
    August 17, 2011 1:23 pm

    Congratulation Sr. John Paul! Such a blessing to know you. You looks so radiant, full of His love! God bless!

    • Sr. John Paul permalink
      August 17, 2011 1:34 pm

      Thanks! It is only by God’s grace that I am here. God is so good. In addition to the various work I have been assigned and classes, I am praying for the intention of an increase of vocations to the community during my Canonical novitiate year. It is such a beautiful life for God’s glory and I am praying that He sends me more Sisters to share it with! May God Bless you today and always.

      • PauLa SeLamat permalink
        August 18, 2011 10:37 pm

        You and all the sisters in the house are in my heart. Thinking about all of you in my prayers too.

      • Sr. John Paul permalink
        August 18, 2011 10:41 pm

        We miss you and would love for you to come back and visit again….

  6. Michele Amoroso permalink
    August 25, 2011 12:59 pm

    Oh my goodness!!! Congratulations Elizabeth, um, Sr. John Paul. What a special blessing to have the namesake of our Blessed Holy Father!! I am so happy for you! Wonderful!!! God bless you and Mary keep you! :-))) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Trackbacks

  1. Grandma Nun and More Vocations | The Anchoress

Leave a Reply

