Skip to content

All For God’s Greater Honor and Glory

August 19, 2011

It seems that life has become much busier since I became a novice. Oh what Joy! Between prayer, study and various tasks I have around the convent, there is always plenty to do.

I was pondering, though, how blessed I am to be able to do everything for and with the love of Christ. I am so blessed to spend an hour just adoring the Lord in the Blessed Sacrament every day. It is beautiful just to sit before Infinite Love. In classes, I am delving into the Rule, Constitutions and Directory. It is so beautiful! I am also studying the Catechism and Scriptures, as well.

Even the various tasks I am given to do around the convent- cleaning, organizing, dishes are beautiful because I am doing them with and for the Beloved. Everything we do is “all for God’s greater honor and glory”

My heart is so joyful. I am so thankful for the gift of a vocation to the Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie Plaag permalink
    August 20, 2011 10:05 am

    Beautiful!! May God richly bless you for all you do for His greater honor and glory!

    Peace and all good

    Annie Plaag

  2. August 20, 2011 10:06 am

    Hi Sr. John Paul,
    There are plenty of people cheering you on and praying for you and the rest of the sisters. Ann

  3. Yahna Kateri Greyeagle permalink
    September 13, 2011 10:08 am

    Dear Sr. John Paul,

    How richly you have been blessed to find the order you wanted to join! May God bless you and keep you, may His countenance shine upon you and give you peace. Peace in your daily duties, peace in saying the office, peace in uniting your heart to Christ’s as you study and become one with Him!

    Know my prayers are with you, as well as the rest of the sisters there, and may God hold you in the palm of His hand tenderly and woo you further unto Himself.

    Peace.

    Yahna

  4. Fr.Elias D. Munyaneza aj permalink
    September 19, 2011 12:09 pm

    Sr. John Paul –Keep praying ,smiling and working hard.
    My visit to your formation house, the Franciscan sisters of the Third Order of St Francis (Peoria), Sept.2-12, was very energizing .It took me back to the time when I was in formation and as a formator of our Aspirants and Novices in Africa. I was so much touched by the generosity, joy, prayer, love and hospitality of all the sisters, novice John Paul and postulant Lucy. It was a recipe of the celebration of my 20th anniversary to priesthood with Chaplain ,Fr. Rogers.
    I know of course Novice John Paul and postulant Lucy hate to be the last in formation and so do I. Thank you Sr. Agnes Joseph for the bronchure you gave to me for the promotion of vocations .It is our duty to promote vocations for the Church. You bet !
    Having worked in Oregon (Diocese of Baker) ,Ohio (Diocese of Cleveland and now, PA ( Diocese of Allentown ) . I promise to pray and work hard for the promotion of vocations to your order, so that the wonderful work of God you are doing and the Franciscan Spirit of generosity, healing and praying for the people in Peoria and all over USA may prevail. Thank you all.
    Keep Smiling ,praying and working hard .
    God bless you.
    Fr. Elias D. Munyaneza a

    • Sr. John Paul permalink
      September 19, 2011 1:24 pm

      Thank you Fr. Elias. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our house of formation. I wish you the best as you venture forth into your new assignment. Thank you for your work of promoting vocations to the religious life.

Leave a Reply

